Protection of Screw Rod


Print       Small   Middle   Big

The screw pair can be lubricated to improve wear resistance and transmission efficiency. Lubricants are classified into lubricants and greases. Oil for lubricating oil, No. 90-180 turbine oil or No. 140 spindle oil. The grease can be made of lithium grease. The grease is added to the shell space of the threaded raceway and the nut, and the lubricant is injected into the nut space through the oil hole on the shell.


As long as abrasive particles and chemical active substances are avoided from entering the screw pairs and other rolling friction transmission elements, they can be considered to work almost without wear. However, if dirty objects fall into the raceway or dirty lubricants are used, not only the normal operation of the ball will be hindered, but also the wear and tear will increase sharply.



   

Felt rings are usually used to seal nut pairs. The thickness of felt rings is 2-3 times the pitch of the screw, and the inner holes are shaped as threads, so that they are tightly wrapped around the screw and loaded into the groove holes at both ends of the nut or sleeve. In addition to using soft felt, the sealing ring can also be made of oil-resistant rubber or nylon material. Because of the direct contact between the sealing ring and the screw, the dust-proof effect is better, but the friction resistance moment of the screw nut pair is also increased. In order to avoid this friction moment, a non-contact labyrinth seal ring made of harder plastics can be used, and the inner hole is made into a shape opposite to the screw thread raceway, leaving a certain gap.


For the exposed screw, the protective cover of spiral rigid belt, telescopic sleeve, tapered sleeve and folding plastic or artificial leather are generally used to prevent dust and abrasive particles from adhering to the surface of the screw. In addition to resembling the protective cover of the guide rail, one end of the protective cover is connected to the end face of the ball nut, and the other end is fixed on the support of the screw rod. This will make it more solid.



On AApplication of Precision High Speed Ball Screw Pair in High Speed Machine Tool
NextHow to Choose Lubricant for Screw Rod

分享到:

丝杆的保护


打印本文             

丝杆副可用润滑来提高耐磨性及传动效率。润滑剂分为润滑油及润滑脂两大类。润滑油用机油、90~180号透平油或140号主轴油。润滑脂可采用锂基油脂。润滑脂加在螺纹滚道和安装螺母的壳体空间内,而润滑油通过壳体上的油孔注入螺母空间内。

    丝杆副和其它滚动摩擦的传动元件,只要避免磨料微粒及化学活性物质进入,就可以认为这些元件几乎是不产生磨损的情况下工作的。但如果在滚道上落入脏物,或使用肮脏的润滑油,不仅会妨碍滚珠的正常运转,而且使磨损急剧增加。


    通常采用毛毡圈对螺母副进行密封,毛毡圈的厚度为螺距的2~3倍,而且内孔做成螺纹的形状,使之紧密地包住丝杠,并装入螺母或套筒两端的槽孔内。密封圈除了采用柔软的毛毡之外,还可以采用耐油橡胶或尼龙材料。由于密封圈和丝杠直接接触,因此防尘效果较好,但也增加了丝杆螺母副的摩擦阻力矩。为了避免这种摩擦阻力矩,可以采用由较硬塑料制成的非接触式迷宫密封圈,内孔做成与丝杠螺纹滚道相反的形状,并留有一定的间隙。

    对于暴露在外面的丝杠,一般采用螺旋刚带、伸缩套筒、锥形套筒以及折叠式塑料或人造革等形式的防护罩,以防止尘埃和磨粒粘附到丝杠表面。除与导轨的防护罩相似外,这几种防护罩一端连接在滚珠螺母的端面,另一端固定在丝杆的支承座上。这样就可以更加的牢固了。


上一篇精密高速滚珠丝杆副在高速机床上的应用
下一篇如何选择丝杆的润滑油

分享到: